Bipartisan House Goververnment Oversight & Reform Committee Leadership Introduce Postal Relief Bill

Posted by Bob Levi on 01/31/17
Earlier today, House Oversight and Government Reform Committee chairman Jason Chaffetz (R-UT) and ranking Democrat Elijah Cummings (D-MD) introduced H.R. 756, the Postal Reform Act of 2017. The original cosponsors include Reps. Mark Meadows (R-NC), Gerry Connolly (D-VA), Dennis Ross (R-FL) and Stephen Lynch. The legislation is similar to legislation passed by the committee last year. In part, the bill seeks to provide financial relief to the Post Service and grant it enhanced flexibility.

A link is provided to the House Oversight and Government Reform Committee website where the bill text and summary are posted